Question about the PSN Network.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about the PSN Network.

I just got a PS4 for Christmas. I have not hooked it up to the internet yet, but I have played some games on it. I just got DOA 5 Last Round and found out there is DLC that I can purchase. However, I heard you have to pay to just to access the PSN to update your PS4? is this true? I don't want to put a CC on my account (I know the PSN has had a lot of security issues in the past) and I would rather pay using a prepaid card. I am really new to the Next Gen gaming (the Wii U does not count) and the last PS system I had was the PS2.
    Man time fly's when you get older and older and older............

You do not have to pay to update the PS4, you can get by just fine without putting a card online to pay for PS+. If you want to get the DLC for DOA 5 be prepared to sell your car as there is well over $1,000 worth of it in the form of characters, more costumes than I thought possible, stages, etc. Easiest thing to do honestly is just buy a prepaid PSN card to use on the store and you are all set. You can even buy PS+ prepaid cards, this is what I do since I don't want them to have my CC info either.
    "Scientology is evil; its techniques are evil; its practice is a serious threat to the community, medically, morally, and socially; and its adherents are sadly deluded and often mentally ill... (Scientology is) the world's largest organization of unqualified persons engaged in the practice of dangerous techniques which masquerade as mental therapy."

Comment

Originally posted by sazae View Post